Share Your World 2014 – Week 20

share your world

This is my second week in the Share Your World Challenge. If you missed last week, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun!

If you could go back and visit any time period, what time would you travel to and why?

The Victorian Era (1837-1901). It was a time of curiosity and exploration. There were great discoveries (Germ Theory, Dinosaurs, planet Neptune), inventions (the railways, telecommunication, chocolate Easter eggs) and great scientists (Darwin, Bell, Lister). I think it would be exciting to be around at a time where civilization was evolving so quickly. Plus, the fashion is kind of steampunk! Love it.

steampunklove steampunk love

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?  This is a time for you to dream and have fun.

For me alone? I guess that means I can’t make wishes for my husband or family, so I have to be selfish.

  1. I wish I could get my motivation for fitness back. I’ve lost it and I don’t know how or why, it’s just gone. I used to enjoy my workouts, now they just cause anxiety. I felt better when I was motivated, I want that back.
  2. I wish I could visit South Africa. I want to see where my husband lived and worked while he was on the white lion reintroduction project.
  3. I wish I knew I was going to finish my Ph.D. If I knew I could do it, or if there was an end in sight, then I think it would be a lot easier to do.

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

After a belt test in karate I would be dying of thirst because I had just sweated off half my body weight. There was nothing I wanted more than grapefruit juice. It was the only thing that would satisfy my thirst. I’m not supposed to drink it because it messes with your liver’s metabolism, but I make an exception ever now and then.

If you watch TV what are your favorite three television shows?

Currently, I don’t have cable, so I don’t watch much TV. The best shows that I’ve watched that I’d be glad to watch over again are ER, Scrubs and Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman. I like medicals, can you tell? lol.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: My meeting with Ethics went better than I thought it would. The corrections I have to make on my project aren’t that complicated.

This week: I have no idea what’s going on this week, so I’ll say sunshine 😀

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    May 21, 2014 @ 10:01:13

    Scrubs is a great show 🙂

    One of my good friends is in South Africa this week, just finished the 37 hour trip to get there yesterday 🙂

    Reply

  2. Cee Neuner
    May 21, 2014 @ 12:24:40

    ER was a good show. Thanks for coming back and sharing with us again. I enjoyed reading your answers.

    Reply

  3. Debi O'Neille, writing against the wind
    May 21, 2014 @ 13:31:05

    I loved all three of those shows, too. Now I’ve added “House” to the medicinal shows I watch.
    Deb@ http://debioneille.blogspot.com

    Reply

  4. lingeringvisions by Dawn
    May 27, 2014 @ 08:00:06

    Keep working. You CAN get that PHD!

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

