Share Your World 2014 – Week 22

share your world

This is the Share Your World Challenge. If you missed the last couple of weeks, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun!

Regarding animals would you prefer not having them around or having domestics pets, farm animals, or seeing them in nature or the zoo?2014-03-11 12.44.53

Life is definitely better with animals. Especially with my cat, Ewok. I’ve always wished I could have gotten two cats. It would be nice for Ewok to have a buddy to play with when we aren’t home. I enjoy seeing animals at the zoo and on farms, but it’s more exciting to see them in their natural habitat. I was on a jog with the husband the other day and a rabbit hopped out of a bush and scampered along beside us for a while before disappearing again. Even though, it was just a rabbit, it was special. Hubby has spent a year in Africa. There he saw wild lions, elephants and giraffes. That’s the kind of thing I would like to see some day.

DTour-Scribbles-MickeyAre you a collector of anything? 

Collections are a lot of fun, but at the moment, they just take up space and money that I don’t have. That’s why I stopped collecting the Disney Vinylmations I was collecting. Hubby collects autographs from celebrities from comic conventions. I think he’s got the whole cast from Star Trek Voyager and the Next Generation. I have persuaded him to scrapbook his autographs instead of putting them all over my walls.

If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?

I could never pick just one question. Every question comes with more questions and what ifs. I guess at the moment, I’d like to have the kids or no kids question answered. That would answer so many questions. I worry about being a bad mother because of my depression. What happens if I go into my black hole, or worse? Will I damage the kids? Will I leave my husband to do everything himself? Can I really handle a career and kids in my condition? There’s also the other side of things. My husband is a high school teacher and he comes home with stories about kids disrespecting him, threatening him and shoving him. What if I have a kid like that? The whole thing scares me, but at the same time I think I’d regret not having them.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? 

I’d go to a spa somewhere in the Japanese mountains and just enjoy relaxing and being pampered. I’ve never done that before, I’m too much of a control freak, haha.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: I’m glad I went running as many times as I did. I really do feel better when I am active. I feel physically sick less often when I am active. I know the good endorphins help with my state of mind as well, but it’s also the worked muscles feeling too. I know I look exactly the same, but when my muscles are tight and tired, I feel skinnier and prettier. I know that’s kind of silly, because it’s too soon for me to have lost much weight, but it’s how I feel. That’s what matters most, right?

This week: I am looking forward to Friday. I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to work from home which will be a relief. Monday was a really long day and all the other days this week are looking to be the same.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 13:51:39

    Thanks so much for participating this week. I enjoyed your answers.

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

