Share Your World 2014 – Week 24

share your world

This is the Share Your World Challenge. If you missed the last couple of weeks, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun!

What makes you feel the most secure?

Depending on how you interpret this question, I could say money in the bank, locked doors, using the railing on the staircase or wearing sports bra. What really makes me feel secure in any situation is having my husband with me. Either having him physically there or knowing that he supports the decision I’m making makes me feel like everything is going to be ok. He can also be big and scary if he needs to be, lol.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?

I’d be a lace ballet flat. Currently, my favourite shoes are black lace ballet flats from Material Girl. I think they suit me. They are flats, so practical (like me) for all the walking and commuting I do. Black shoes tend to blend in, so they are modest, like me, and they don’t stand out. The lace makes them classy and girly, things I’d like to think I am and lace, like me, is also full of holes.

How many languages do you you speak?

I am ashamed to say that I speak only on language, English. There are a lot of people who speak only one language and that’s ok, but I guess I expected more from myself. I live in Canada, a bilingual country. On top of that I have lived in the French Canadian area for over ten years now and I attend one of the french universities! I should have picked up French somewhere a long the way. I took French all through school in Ontario. I am excellent at conjugating, but I couldn’t carry on a conversation to save my life. Some day, I plan to make the time to take classes and learn it properly. Besides French, I dabbled with sign language. Today, I remember the alphabet and the odd word. I wouldn’t call myself fluent by any means.

What was the largest city you have been to?  What is the one thing you remember most?

Of course, I can’t just answer the question, I have to pick it apart. So how is city size determined? There are different ways. The two basic categories are urban area and population. The biggest city in the world in both categories is Tokyo, Japan. Hooray! I can say I’ve been to the world’s largest city! How can I pick just one memory?! There were so many! I guess I’d have to say the cleanliness of the city stood out the most to me. My aunt took me as a graduation present (Thank you!!). We stayed in Shinjuku, the busy downtown district. I didn’t see one speck of garbage! Not only was there no garbage to be seen, but there were no garbage cans either!! What do people do with their garbage? My aunt and I ended up carrying our garbage around with us until we got back to our hotel room, lol.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: Friday the 13th! I have no issue with the 13th. My sister was born on the 13th, so I consider it a good day for me. I also got my driver’s license on a Friday the 13th in June, another good point.

This Week: Today is my birthday. I am looking forward to eating birthday cake and not feeling guilty about it! A birthday is the best guilt-free excuse to eat cake.

weeds vs wishes

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Jun 17, 2014 @ 09:24:13

    Using the rail on the stairs–yes! I have to do that every time! Thanks for the reminder! 🙂

    Great answers this week!

    Reply

  2. Cee Neuner
    Jun 17, 2014 @ 11:18:00

    Thanks so much for participating this week, I appreciate it.

    Reply

  3. weebluebirdie
    Jun 17, 2014 @ 16:27:16

    Happy Birthday!!! I enjoy reading your answers to this blog – seeing different sides to. you. I also have a thing about handrails on stairs, because I fall over quite often for a grown up, and am convinced I will fall down the stairs…..not that I have so far! I might have a go at this blog. You’ve inspired me to try something new!

    Reply

  4. somberscribbler
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 06:58:25

    Thank you for the birthday wishes! I hope you’ll join in next week. It’s a fun little blog hop 🙂

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

