Share Your World 2014 – Week 26

share your world

Half way through the year…I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing yet.

This is the Share Your World Challenge. If you missed the last couple of weeks, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun!

Is your refrigerator, organized or a mess inside?

I wouldn’t call it a mess, maybe clean clutter? Things go where they fit. If we have too many veggies one week, they sometimes end up in the fruit drawer. We have a small-ish fridge so between our fresh groceries, our leftovers and leftovers from my parents who live down the street, it can get crowded.

If you could be famous for one thing, what would it be?

I have no idea. This question always bothers me because I never know what to say. Usually when you are famous for something, you are the center of attention and people either love you or they hate you. I dread being the center of attention and I dread being criticized. With that in mind, maybe I’d like to me famous for running a successful charity. Nobody hates people who do things for the greater good, right? It would probably be something for age-related eye disease or age-related cognitive decline.

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do? 

I’d like to hike on a volcano in Hawaii. Preferably not an active volcano of course.

Where do you eat breakfast?

Most of the time, breakfast either happens while working on the computer or while standing over the sink. This is why I really appreciate the days where I get to sit down, sip my coffee and have a leisurely breakfast. This usually involves going out because there is always something to be done at home. It’s a good thing Montreal is crawling with awesome breakfast restaurants!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: St. Jean Baptiste, a Quebec holiday, a day off!

This Week: Canada Day, another day off!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Jul 01, 2014 @ 13:32:45

    Horray to days off. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

