Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 14

SECDay 14

This blog challenge was developed by betterthandarkchocolate.tumblr.com. If you missed the introduction or want to see a summary of all the questions, go here.

Day 14:
What do you think of your laugh?
Is there someone in your life who makes you feel good about yourself? If so how/why?

My laugh? I’m neutral. There is nothing characteristic about the way I laugh. I guess that’s why I have no complaints, it completely blends in. I’m noticing a bit of a pattern here. I want to blend in when it comes to my physical appearance and be the best when it comes to my skills. I’ve never noticed that before. I wonder why that is…..You’d think I’d want it all one way….either to blend in completely or best the best looking AND most skilled…

This question is difficult. There are people in my life that try to make me feel good about myself. I don’t know how successful they are though. I always seem to be able to use logic to prove them wrong or make myself think they are just being kind. This includes hubby, most of my family and my friends. I don’t think I could pick one person over another anyway.

Do you have someone who always makes you feel good? What do they do differently that makes you believe them?

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

