Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 18

This blog challenge was developed by betterthandarkchocolate.tumblr.com. If you missed the introduction or want to see a summary of all the questions, go here.

Day 18:
The last thing you did that made you laugh.
Do you like the way you talk if so why? If not how can you view it more positively?

Why is it so hard to remember the last time you really genuinely laughed? I can’t remember. I can guess, but I don’t remember the circumstances. I probably laughed really hard because hubby got himself worked up into a state laughing so hard about something ridiculous that he was doubled over in tears about it. Seeing him like that makes me laugh. The something ridiculous usually entails bathroom humor of some sort or a really lame joke he made himself.

I’m neutral about the way I talk. There is nothing that makes my voice or the way I speak stand out. I don’t have any quirks that people can imitate or anything. I don’t talk a lot. I guess I like that. I choose my words carefully and make sure they are worth saying.

On another note. I haven’t slept properly in about a week and whenever I do sleep, I dream my teeth are falling out. I’m so thankful my vacation starts this week.

tired

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hayley
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 09:20:48

    Sorry you haven’t been sleeping very well, hope your vacation sorts you out! =)

    Reply

  2. Green Embers
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 09:52:04

    Oh hope you get sleeping better! Yeah I know what you mean, seeing someone full on laugh, where it is contagious, really brings out the laughs. 😀

    Reply

  3. NotAPunkRocker
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 11:04:52

    Yikes! I am hoping you can get some rest on your vacation.

    I was just saying on CK’s blog, the voice question is kind of funny, like I never thought about liking or not liking it before!

    Reply

    • somberscribbler
      Jul 29, 2014 @ 10:09:56

      I hope so too, I have so much work to do though, I feel like I shouldn’t be allowed to take a vacation 😦

      The voice questions is a strange one. I never really thought about it either. It’s so rare that I actually hear what my own voice really sounds like…I can’t even remember the last time I heard a recording of it.

      Reply

  4. rosewiltshire
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 12:54:58

    I often get the teeth falling out dream too. I think it’s meant to be an anxiety related thing. I’m going absolutely spare with combo of no sleep & being constantly invaded by flies and wasps.

    Reply

    • somberscribbler
      Jul 29, 2014 @ 10:08:11

      It’s definitely an anxiety dream. I have it a lot. When I looked it up, it said something about a loss of control in life…
      Flies, wasps and no sleep? Oh my! That’s a terrible combination. Is there a nest near you that you can spray to get rid of them?

      Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

