Share Your World 2014 – Week 31

share your world

I’m a little late because of my holiday, but here’s week 31 anyway.

This is the Share Your World Challenge. If you missed the last couple of weeks, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun! (Thanks Cee!)

If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guest can be dead, alive, famous or someone you just know)

This one is hard. Being a talk show host would probably be a bit of a nightmare for me because I am shy. I’d want to have guests that are good at talking so there wouldn’t be any of those awkward silences. The best talkers I know are my Gran (she died ten years ago), my current supervisor and my aunt who lives around the corner.

What can you always be found with?

A hair elastic. Having thick, long hair and being on medication that makes you sweat like mad is not a good combination. So I’m likely to always have an emergency hair elastic on me. I have at least one in every bag I own, I often wear them around my wrist (or finger if they are really tight), I shove them in pockets or have them wrapped around a zipper (thanks for the idea Lululemon!)

lulu hair elastic

What is the most fun thing you did in school?

There are two things I can’t decide between.

  1. In university, I was a teaching assistant for a human anatomy lab. I taught university students about the body using human cadavers and parts. I went from amazing (holding a human heart in my hands) to gross/creepy (reaching into a bucket full of heads and body juice to find the best head specimen).
  2. I joined my school’s ski club in grade 7. After school every Thursday, we took the 1.5 hour bus ride to the nearest mountain for an evening of skiing. This included an hour long lesson and then free time to ski with your friends. It was such a great experience that a bunch of friends and I kept going even after we graduated and went on to high school.

What’s something you know you do differently than most people?

I take my coffee black AND I take my tea clear. I don’t know anyone else that takes both with nothing in them.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: I went on a shopping trip with my mum. We haven’t done that in ages. It was fun, plus I got some new clothes which is always nice.

This Week: I’m looking forward to exploring New York City. It’s been about 10 years since I’ve been there, so there will be lots of new things to do and see.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Aug 13, 2014 @ 17:44:08

    Thanks so much for sharing and getting caught up. 🙂

    Reply

  2. NotAPunkRocker
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 13:49:53

    I totally forgot about hair bands with my post, now that mine is long enough to actually stay in one for more than a minute 🙂

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

