Share Your World 2014 – Week 33

share your world

This is the Share Your World Challenge. If you missed the last couple of weeks, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun! (Thanks Cee!)

Do you believe in ghosts? 

I’m not sure. I change my mind about this one a lot. I think there are usually other explanations for the phenomena people blame ghosts for, but then again, what happens to your life energy when your body dies? Energy can’t be created or destroyed, so what happens to it?

Irregardless of your physical fitness, coordination or agility:  If you could play any sport professionally what would it be?  Or if you can’t picture yourself playing sports, what is your favorite sport?

I’m over-thinking the question. “…play any sport…” makes me think it has to be a game with a ball or something. If that’s the case, then it would be soccer. I always though soccer was cool, but I was never very coordinated, so I wasn’t very good at it. If we’re talking any sport, then it would be martial arts. Karate is the only one I’ve tried, so I’ll go with that. I like that’s its physically demanding, but there are mental aspects to it as well. I felt so good while I was doing karate.

Kata Meditation

Karate

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?

Long hair! My hair is my best feature and my safety blanket. I donated it once. I cut it all off and sent it to a charity that makes wigs for cancer patients. Did you know they need 6 pony tails to make a single wig? Anyway, after the cut, my hair wasn’t quite to my chin, the shortest it’s ever been. I felt so naked without it!

If you were on an small island, who would you want to be with? And where is it?  How big is it?

I’d be with Hubby and Ewok of course. The island would be in the Atlantic inside the barrier reef off the coast of Belize. Like this…

blue hole

The reef would break the waves, making sure they never got dangerously big and the main land wouldn’t be too far away to make getting things a pain. It’s a great region for snorkeling and swimming with whale sharks in the spring. That blue circle you see in the photo is “The Blue Hole”. It’s a submarine sink hole, great for scuba I’ve heard. The island would also be small, but big enough for a beach, a house and a small mountain, the kind you can hike up and down in an afternoon. Like this…

island

Since we’re dreaming here, the house would be a log cabin because that is what Hubby has always wanted…something like this…

logcabin

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: I’m thankful I made it through the week.

This Week: I’m looking forward to (sort of, but not really) my psych appointment. I think I need more help than I am getting.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 13:43:23

    I like your idea of martial arts. That would be cool. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  2. NotAPunkRocker
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 15:10:22

    I like your island scenario!

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

