Share Your World 2014 – Week 34

share your world

This is the Share Your World Challenge. If you missed the last couple of weeks, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun! (Thanks Cee!)

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

My favourite smell is bread baking. It reminds me of simpler days. The days at the old house when I’d get up early and go for a jog with my Dad before school. We jogged three laps around a park near where we lived and there was a bakery on the edge of the park. We started our jog around the same time the fresh bread was being baked. It smelled amazing.

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

I don’t know a lot about music. It doesn’t speak to me like it does to other people. I guess I don’t really listen to the lyrics, I’m always too busy doing something else or worrying about something else. The first  two songs that come to mind are “Unwell” by Matchbox 20 and “The Middle” by Jimmy Eat World.

Do you play video/computer game?  Which one(s) or most recent? 

I was a casualty of Facebook games for years…especially the really corny fashion games. I barely look at Facebook now. My latest game was the Sims FreePlay which I started when I got my iPad a few months ago. I haven’t played that in a few weeks either. I’m sure my characters are stinking, miserable and have peed everywhere by now.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)

I have no idea. I don’t think any of them really describe me well. I guess maybe Doc would be the closest. People see me as a leader, like they do Doc. Also, like Doc, I worry about everyone else and want to make sure they are well and happy. I don’t mix up my words like Doc does though….. I’d make the 8th dwarf represent me more…how about Perfectionist?

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: Getting to see the friends I grew up with this past weekend was wonderful. I finally got to meet my friend’s new baby. He’s the second of the bunch and such a happy little guy.

This Week: I can’t really think of anything to look forward to. My mind is clouded with all the things I’m dreading. I’m sure I’ll be able to look back and find something next week though. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:14:31

    Oh, the poor Sims I have abandoned over the years! I like the song choices too!

    Reply

  2. Cee Neuner
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 14:57:03

    There is nothing better than fresh baked bread. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

