Share Your World 2014 – Week 50

share your world

This is the Share Your World Challenge. If you missed the last couple of weeks, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun! (Thanks Cee!)

Do you have a signature dish? If not is there one in your family?

I’m not much of a cook, so no dishes for me. If I had a signature though, it would probably be the chocolate truffles I make around Christmas time. People usually ask for those. The signature dish for my family is spaghetti. My Dad makes his own tomato sauce. He makes a huge pot of it. It’s a whole day affair. They we separate it into smaller containers and freeze it to be used whenever. I think it’s the same sauce recipe that his mother used to make for him growing up.

Do you have a favorite board game?

I used to love board games as a kid. I’d play Life, Clue, Trouble, even Monopoly over and over again. Now I can’t stand Monopoly. It just goes on forever. Now, I prefer card games or word games. Scategories is my favourite. I’m a pretty tough opponent. Does Scategories count as a board game? There is no board per say, but there is still a die to roll. I think it counts.

Is there a household chore that you enjoy?

No! There is no household chore that I enjoy. There are chores I can tolerate, like folding laundry (if I have music), dusting or brushing Ewok (the cat), but I wouldn’t say I really enjoy any of them.

 What is one thing you will never care about?

Revenge. If someone is toxic or wrongs me, I drop them, that’s it. I’m not going to waste my time or energy on getting back at them. No doubt, revenge can sometimes be very satisfying, but there are so many other things I’d rather do. I don’t want to miss out on something because I’m too busy plotting. Besides, karma will get them in the end.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: I’m grateful to have gotten a break from my supervisor and work stuff.

This Week: I am grateful for Christmas and family time!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 20:43:43

    Good answer about the revenge scenario.

    I love Clue too! I can’t believe I forgot that game.

    Reply

  2. Cee Neuner
    Dec 24, 2014 @ 11:48:10

    Thanks so much for sharing with us this week. I enjoyed reading your responses.

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

