Share Your World 2014 – Week 51

share your world

This is the Share Your World Challenge. The last one of the year!! If you missed the last couple of weeks, more information can be found at Cee’s Photography. Essentially, four questions are asked every week and you have to answer them. Simple and fun! (Thanks Cee!)

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? 

Definitely snow! If it is going to be cold and dark anyway, why not add some snow to warm and brighten things up a bit? Snow has always been something happy for me. Especially those big fat flakes that float calmly to the ground. Living in Montreal, we always get snow at some point over the winter. It ranges from lots to ridiculous amounts. We are equipped to handle it though. The plows run regularly, people carry shovels in the trunks of their cars and are always willing to help push or dig each other out. This is not the case for all cities though and I can see how snow may not be appreciated there. Some places *cough, cough* Toronto *cough, cough* have had to call the army in to dig them out. Hehe!

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

I have no idea where my umbrella is. Finding it usually does involve a frantic search before I run out the door. Sometimes I just tie my hair back and forget it. It’s just another soggy wet thing I’d have to carry around all day with me anyway.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

It depends what it is. At Christmas, I like my peas, mashed potatoes and mashed turnip to mingle. I also like cake and ice cream together. The ice cream can’t contaminate my icing though!

What is set as the background on your computer?

The background of my computer is none of other than her majesty herself, my cat, Ewok. It’s one of her baby pictures, the first day we brought her home actually. It usually earns a pretty good “Awwwww!” from the audience when I close my slides after a presentation.

Ewoks First Day III

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: I am grateful for getting the opportunity to see all of my family on Christmas Eve. Usually we spend Christmas Eve with my in-laws and I miss my family get-together. This year, the in-laws’ event ended early because of the little ones, so I was able to get to my parents’ to see all the cousins.

This Week: I am looking forward to dabbling with art journaling. I am sick with a cold and work wont start until after the New Year, so I have time to try something new. 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Dec 29, 2014 @ 12:33:11

    I definitely give you an awwww for your background photo. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  2. weebluebirdie
    Dec 29, 2014 @ 17:08:09

    I envy your snow 😦 We get too much wind and rain….which means I always know where my umbrella is; though it is often broken 🙂

    Reply

  3. NotAPunkRocker
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 13:05:48

    Awwwww!

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

