Thursday Thirteen: Books to be Read

thursday-thirteen-logo

I have seen the “Thursday Thirteen” posts in a few different places. I haven’t been able to figure out who started it first, but credit goes to Part-Time Monster since that’s where I saw it first. I thought it was a good idea. I love lists and thirteen is a lucky number for me. My little sister was born on the 13th, I got my driver’s license on the 13th and I got married in 2013. In fact, my driver’s license was a Friday the 13th! I think all of this overrides any superstitions that may be associated with the number 13 for me.

I haven’t been doing very much reading lately and I’m thinking it’s time to get back in to the habit. Here are 13 books that are sitting on my shelf waiting for me.

Have you read any of these? What did you think?

What is waiting for you on your bookshelf?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eclecticalli
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 19:50:39

    Ooh, some of these look like fun reads (and some of them are great reads!)

    Reply

  2. suesconsideredtrifles
    Feb 27, 2015 @ 02:26:58

    I’ve read the girl with the dragon tattoo. It is a good read, but I think I gave up on one of the later books in the series as I had other priorities. Sue

    Reply

  3. Carrie Lynn
    Feb 27, 2015 @ 10:25:26

    Im super sure you’ll be so engrossed reading them. I’ve read some from your list and they were all so amazing. Happy reading!

    Reply

  4. artsychicksw
    Feb 28, 2015 @ 16:23:33

    I’ve read the “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” and the two books that follow it…I highly recommend them. However, if you don’t like a lot of background and detail in your books you may not like it. I loved all three of the books…great characters, great story, suspense, etc. Together they tell a complete story. If you do read it, let us know what you think. Peace to your heart

    Reply

  5. Deb
    Mar 01, 2015 @ 18:16:18

    I have a kindle packed full of books to read. I just don’t have time! When I sit down to read or write a post, I fall asleep. 😀

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

