Share Your World 2015 – Week 9

Monday again. It’s not so bad though. Today, one of my best friends turns 30, it’s Dr. Seuss’ birthday, it’s March Break AND Cee has a new set of Share Your World questions!

Happy-Birthday-Dr.-Seuss

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

I have always felt older than my peers. In my teens I’d say mentally, I was 30 years old. Now that I am almost 30, I’m not sure what I would say. I don’t really feel older than my peers anymore. In fact, from the outside, I might look younger. A lot of my friends have steady jobs and children. I am still in school and having kids is still scary. According to a silly BuzzFeed quiz, I am about 37. Maybe I’ll go with that. I’d rather be 25 though, that was a good year.

Are you left or right handed? 

I am right handed. I don’t really have anything more to say about that, lol.

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

I really like Ava. It’s short, easy to spell and pretty rare among my age group. As for a last name, I never really thought about that. I’ll stick to something Irish, Riley maybe. Ava Riley.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

The walk-in closet. That’s where the basket of unsorted socks goes when people come over. There is also a space between the TV cabinet and the couch where I shove my art supplies. There is no organized space in the apartment for them. I’m hoping we’ll figure that out this week since we are both off. I would love to have something like this:

craft-and-storage-room-ideas

I found it on Google images and thought it was perfect. Lots of storage space, nice big tables to work at and space for both Hubby and I. I got him participating in my crafting sometimes too. He is scrapbooking all the autographs he gets from comic book conventions. Lately, he has been designing a workbook for his grade 9 science class. The book covers the grade 9 curriculum with superheroes. It is really pretty awesome! All the artwork and diagrams are done by him using his Wacom Tablet.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: I am grateful that I didn’t get sick. February was mostly spent either feeling nauseous or being physically ill. The month ended with Hubby catching a cold. So far, *knocks on wood* I have not developed the same cold. Yay!

This Week: I’m just looking forward to having time off and avoiding the world. I’m really not feeling great mood wise. Having time with Hubby and Ewok and time for my art stuff should help…I hope.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 13:03:17

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. I appreciate it you participating. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Mental Mama
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 13:37:15

    That crafting space looks amazing! I typically make do with the dining room table or my desk. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Carrie Lynn
    Mar 04, 2015 @ 02:25:32

    That craft space rocks! I’d love to play with you in that….big space to make a lot of mess 😀

    Reply

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

