Share Your World 2015 – Week 13

It is lucky week 13! Thanks to Cee for another Week of awesome Share Your World questions.

What was your favorite subject in school?

My favourite subject was always art. I loved having a chance to draw. The last time I took art was in the 10th grade. I remember thinking that even though I was enjoying it, I wasn’t learning anything. I was a weird teenager. I felt that I should be learning something and if I wasn’t it was a waste. I dropped art for grade 11 and gym became my favourite. This is also weird because I was never one for sports. I really liked my teacher and I had been running in the mornings with my Dad for two years at the time, so maybe I transitioned into being an athlete that year. Again, I wasn’t learning in gym, just having fun. I dropped the class in grade 12. Then my favourite was biology, which I followed to where I am today.

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away” (George Carlin). When have you had such a moment?

It was probably during our honeymoon in Belize. The water was just breath-taking! It was so clear and such a bright shade of blue in some places. We went cave tubing 7 miles along one of the rivers in the jungle. The photo below doesn’t do it justice. The water was so bright and clear.

6d679-246-cavetubing

What’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, or numeric puzzles?

Crosswords! They are more interesting than numeric puzzles and they make less mess than jigsaw puzzles (and they are cat proof).

If you found an obviously abandoned car with $50,000 in the back seat, what would you do?

I would probably be a goody-goody and take it to the nearest police station and then cringe to myself every time I thought about it afterwards.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week: I was grateful last week ended. It was so busy and I was so exhausted. I think I slept at least 15 hours Friday to Saturday.

This Week: I am looking forward to this week being over as well. It is equally busy. This weekend will be a long weekend for Easter. It will be nice to have the extra time off and to spend Easter with family. Plus, there will be dessert. Holidays are always dessert occasions.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 16:28:20

    Thanks so much for sharing with us this week. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Fannie Frankfurter
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 19:41:12

    That is a gorgeous photo.

    Reply

  3. sharu4ever
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 04:17:08

    This looks like a fun post to do. I will try it too 🙂 Nicely written! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Share Your World 2015 — Week 43 | Somber Scribbler

Talk to me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Somber Scribbler on WordPress.com

Archives

